TwentyDarkSeven is a brand- new Hardrock band founded by former PUMP singer and founder Marcus Jürgens (also ex-Brainstorm) and guitar wizard Peter Wagner (ex-Wicked Temptation) in January 2013. At the very beginning, two other former PUMP members, drummer Achim Keller (also ex-Victory) and bass player Stephan Bürk were part of this up-and-coming new band. Unfortunately, due to their job commitments and some other musical commitments respectively both left the TwentyDarkSeven camp at their own request. Luckily, after a short period of time they were finally able to find two perfect compliments for TwentyDarkSeven when former Mennen and current FOX bass player Alex Jansen from the Netherlands, and fellow Dutch drummer Hans in 't Zandt (ex-Vengeance, ex-Mad Max, ex-Bangalore Choir, ex -Wicked Temptation and currently also playing for Praying Mantis and Neil Turbin’s Deathriders) were joining the band permanently. The German / Dutch quartet recently completed the recordings for their debut album, entitled "ROAR" which is currently mixed by none other than Achim Köhler at Indiscreet Audio, who previously worked for the likes of Primal Fear, Brainstorm, Sinner, Edguy, and many others. The album contains ten catchy and hard-driving tracks such as the first single “Heart of a lion” and will be released in early October 2014 via METALAPOLIS Records. The first big step comes in September 2014, when the video for the first single "Heart of a lion" will have its premiere on all possible social media and internet TV platforms. Especially for this song, and the accompanying video 20DARK7 has hired mega producer Erwin Musper who previously worked with the likes such as Van Halen, Scorpions, Def Leppard, Metallica, Bon Jovi, Chicago and many more for the mix and mastering. Musically, TwentyDarkSeven has committed themselves to the guitar-oriented Heavy Rock in the vein of Ozzy Osbourne, Black Label Society, Dio and Dokken with a slightly modern twist in the mix. The audience will expect a big and timeless rock, hook-laden album, and filled with tons of classic riffs but it also gives the necessary breaks for breathing…it’s independent, catchy and diverse. However, but the story doesn't end here. In September 2015, due to more and more occurring scheduling 
issues Alex, Hans, Peter & Marcus mutually agreed it will be best for TwentyDarkSeven to move on with new 
members. Jason-Steve Mageney on drums and Christoph Renner on bass were joining TwentyDarkseven permanently without missing a beat. TwentyDarkSeven is currently preparing the recordings for their second but yet untitled album which is planned for a Summer 2016 release.




Zur Facebook-Seite


Unsere Partner